There’s no doubt about it: Sex after 50 rocks! But I wouldn’t expect you to just take my word for it, or my sex advice, so I’ve asked around. Now I can say with certainty, straight from the mouths of sexually-fulfilled people over 50, that sex after 50 rocks and maybe I can inspire you to embrace the sexual advice of these experts. They say 50 is the new 30. I say no thanks! I wouldn’t want to be 30 again if you paid me. Sure, I had more energy then and I could still eat what I wanted without gaining weight. But in my 30s, I was in the middle of a divorce, raising a baby and reinventing a career. Who even remembers what sex was like then? Life was busy! Pleasure was a good night’s sleep or hiring a babysitter so I could go and watch TV undisturbed at my best friend’s place. So sex at 30 wasn’t so great… why does sex after 50 rock? 4 Hot Sex Moves #1 Reason Why Sex After 50 Rocks: Self-Confidence At 50, you know yourself better than you ever did before. You have figured out who you are as a human being, what you like in life and from life. You focus on the things that are important to you. That new self-confidence equips you to live in the moment and embrace your choices—and those choices include the way you embrace sex and intimacy. 5 Sex Positions You Should Try #2 Reason Why Sex After 50 Rocks: Spontaneity Georgia just turned 50 and has been married for over 25 years. She reveals that not having kids around has opened up the spontaneity page in her marriage. She raves about spontaneity: It’s the reason she and her husband have ramped up their sexual activity. “It lets you be mischievous and naughty,” says Georgia. “We couples who have been married for so long know that any feeling of playfulness is welcome.” Love: Tips & Expert Advice #3 Reason Why Sex After 50 Rocks: No Pressure Robert is liberated and has discovered that sex after 50 is the most fulfilling he has ever had. “When you’re younger,” he says. “There’s so much emphasis on the physical part of sex and so much pressure to perform, being a man. Now I’ve found out that lasting longer doesn’t necessarily mean enjoying sex more, for you or your partner. Sex after 50 is more about connecting. Even if it’s casual sex, the focus has shifted from performing to relating.” Click here to continue reading on YourTango.com.