Eat Organic on a Budget How can women become smarter medical consumers?You can’t give anyone power of attorney over your body. Nobody’s going to care as much about your body as you do. So don’t turn a doctor into a god. If they don’t have time for you, or they act superior, then say, This isn’t the doctor for me. I wouldn’t take it from a hairdresser, I wouldn’t take it from a butcher, and I’m not going to take it from you. Then go out there and find somebody else.You’re a public policy envoy for women’s health issues. Do you ever think of running for office?I’ve been encouraged by people across party lines to hold an elected office. It’s something that’s on my horizon, but the opportunity to get back on TV felt like a great way to get my platforms out there without being thrown to the wolves - maybe even more successfully than if I were on Capitol Hill.Don’t you think that women govern differently from men? That women are less likely to be tweeting pictures of themselves in compromising positions?I think people of both genders can get themselves into mischief that may cost them their career. I agree that we need more good women on Capitol Hill, regardless of party affiliation. I’m very pro-women. I’ve got my sisters’ backs and I believe that women add something special wherever they are allowed to enter.How do you define that “something special”?I think estrogen makes us less combative and more integrative, more collaborative, more unifying. I speak to our allies all over the world as well our military, and what women have in common far exceeds any religious or political boundaries. We have to get with the program and become truly a global sisterhood.