My personal favorite thing that makes me feel beautiful down to my core is Latin dancing. I feel so young and free! It is truly invigorating. It’s what got me through my divorce and feeling sexy again. 

After a shower, I like to use Dolce and Gabbana Light Blue cream and perfume. I’ve been using it since I was 20. It reminds me of my youth and makes me feel beautiful. More from Prevention: How to Shop for Natural Fragrances 

My mother’s pearls are classic, timeless, and one of my favorite heirlooms. I remember my father bought them for her and told her, “A beautiful woman always needs beautiful pearls.” I hope my daughter feels just as beautiful as my mother and I do when she can eventually wear them.
 Receiving a letter from a patient. Whether they are thanking me for virtually saving their life by a diagnosis I made or after injecting a woman with cosmetic filler and helping to improve her image of herself, it is rewarding beyond words and makes me feel beautiful on the inside for having changed my patients lives for the better. 
I am a big advocate of feeling comfortable in your own skin. Not simply because I am a dermatologist, but because what woman doesn’t feel beautiful when her skin looks beautiful? The days I feel most beautiful is when my skin has a flawless glow to it. Sometimes it’s the only accessory I need!