Heather Watkins, 34 // Suwanee, GAHeight: 5'7"Weight lost: 53 poundsWhy I trained for a 5-K: I was tired of being overweight and obsessed with worry about it. I joined Weight Watchers, but I knew I needed to exercise.My biggest struggle: Getting up at 4:45 each morning to train. I had to do it first thing because my days were busy.What kept me motivated: Posting about my training on Facebook and Twitter.The payoff: Feeling good and knowing that I can do anything I put my mind to. By the end of 2011, I had run a total of five 5-Ks, and in March 2012, I did a half marathon. Media Platforms Design Team Tammy Kronebusch, 35 // Winona, MNHeight: 5'5"Weight lost: 26 poundsWhy I trained for a 5-K: I was tired of gaining and losing the same weight. To keep it off, I knew I had to find an exercise I enjoyed. I also wanted to be healthy for my kids.My biggest struggle: Finding time to train. I had to schedule workouts like appointments.What kept me motivated: Knowing I was going to have to show up at the starting line. I told friends I was training and I wanted to be prepared.The payoff: I now run longer distances, and my kids are learning that exercise is an important part of overall health.   Media Platforms Design TeamRene Dunne, 31 // Palm Bay, FLHeight: 5'5"Weight lost: 40 poundsWhy I trained for a 5-K: My husband and I were fed up with our unhealthy lifestyle. We both smoked and were about 40 pounds overweight.My biggest struggle: The pain of being out of breath was terrible. But we pressed on, slowly increasing our distance.What kept me motivated: Training with my husband. We pushed each other to stick with it on tough days.The payoff: We’ve been set on the road to a lifetime of healthy living. My husband also lost 40 pounds, and I am, by far, happier than ever.