OK, my stomach is eating itself. But WTF am I going to make? Easy. You should get take-out! Um…no. Supremely bad idea. Take-out will bring me nothing but bloating and regret. And happiness. Don’t forget about the happiness. Plus, it’ll get food in your stomach so much faster than slaving away in the kitchen (and dishes, don’t forget dishes!). MORE: The 10 Best Ways to Start Eating Clean Get real. By the time I pull up the menu on my phone, decide what to want, order, and then wait for the delivery guy to show up, I could’ve made dinner, eaten dinner, and washed those damn dishes. It just takes a little more work. You. Can. Do. This. But take-out is so sexy. And warm. And comforting. Stop this right now! I am a strong, independent person. My decisions are not to be swayed by enthusiastic Yelp reviews. Ah, who are you kidding? You love take-out. You’d marry take-out. You’d have take-out’s tiny, MSG-filled babies. No…just no. Dinner I make myself can be just as Instagram-worthy as take-out. And it’s always healthier. But…there is that new organic raw vegan place. Getting take-out from there would be just like making a healthy meal at home, maybe better. MORE: 19 Ways to Give Up Added Sugar Sure, if every salad I threw together cost me $15. I’m not made of money, mister! Well, you did just make a little extra dough from that under-the-table dog-walking gig. If you spend it on take-out, it wouldn’t really eat into your budget. Or I could be a responsible adult and put the extra money in my savings account. I have to think about my future children here! What children? No one likes children. But everyone likes food. Sure, everyone likes food. But you know what, I’m a (somewhat) competent cook. I’ve been making a killer grilled cheese since I was 9 years old. MORE: The 10 Rules of Eating Clean Please. You’re just going to throw random ingredients into a bowl and hope it doesn’t taste too bad. So what? At least it’s an adventure! OK, you’ve just spent 20 minutes arguing with yourself about food. You could be halfway through building that mystery bowl by now. Way to go. Suck it up. Open the fridge and figure something out. It’s 9:30 p.m. and it’s go time.